Hawai’i Pacific University Presents: Eggs on Ice

I’m happy to announce that my full-length comedic satire about the egg freezing industry, Eggs on Ice, has gotten its first production! Hawai’i Pacific University in Honolulu is presenting a student production for 6 performances – live, in-person and livestreamed!

Last night was our opening night performance, and it was a joy to finally watch this play fully staged, even if I couldn’t be there in person (thank goodness for livestreams!). Director Lanaly Cabalo has cast a young, talented and diverse ensemble that gives such a lively and funny performance that’s so fun to watch. The entire design team is excellent — everything from the set to costumes to camera work has come together so wonderfully to bring this play to life. I’m so grateful for all the hard work everyone has put into producing this play – during a pandemic, no less. Thank you to Lanaly and HPU for giving Eggs on Ice its first production!

Performance dates & times ($5 for the livestream; approx. 85 min. runtime):

Nov. 4, 5, 6 at 7:30pm HST (10:30pm PT / 1:30am ET the following morning)

Nov. 13 at 7:30pm HST (9:30pm PT / 12:30am ET the following morning)

Nov. 7 and 14 at 2pm HST (4pm PT / 7pm ET)

Purchase in-person and livestream tickets here:

https://www.hpu.edu/cla/arts-at-hpu/theatre.html

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s